Wi-Fi Ruler 1.5 – Paid

Since its first release on Sept 3, 2010, Wi-Fi Ruler – Free has been downloaded tens of thousands of times. I have received tons of feedback from users all over the world – which is really cool. I wish I could travel all the places you guys go!

A very common request was to make it run all the time. As you may know, when you go back or change the app you are using in some other way Android might stop previously used apps to free up resources.  And that includes Wi-Fi Ruler.  To make it run all the time I needed to rewrite large parts of the app to make it able to run as a “service” without a user-interface at times.  I also added the ability to start when the phone boots … so you’ll never have to manually start it if you like. I enlisted some smart/friendly users to try it out. After 4 release candidates I have released it has a Wi-Fi Ruler – Paid. The paid version has no ads. Developing the Paid version was an opportunity to fix a few problems and perform some optimizations in the Free version (which the Paid version inherited, of course).

Its priced really cheap. I hope you find useful!
(Since I don’t have a data plan I use it all the time)

About wifiruler

What's new with Wi-Fi Ruler (an Android Wi-Fi manager) https://market.android.com/details?id=com.hogdex.WifiRuler market://details?id=com.hogdex.WifiRuler
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

